Sunday, May 24, 2009

Helio Castroneves Wins His Third Indy 500

When Helio Castroneves took the checkered flag at the 86th running of the Indianapolis 500 mile race on 26 May, 2002, he became the first driver to win the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing” two years in a row since Al Unser won in 1970 and 1971; and only the fifth driver in Indianapolis 500 history to win in consecutive appearances. And, Castroneves, a native of Brazil, won his third Indy 500 today.


No comments: